The All India Tennis Association (AITA) on Sunday elected BJP Rajya Sabha member Anil Jain as its new president while Anil Dhupar was chosen as its secretary general during the national federation’s Annual General Meeting in New Delhi. India’s Davis Cup captain Rohit Rajpal was elected as the treasurer for a four-year term till 2024. All the office bearers as well as the new executive committee members were elected unopposed.

Immediately after his election as AITA president, Jain announced setting up of a Centre of Excellence (CoE) at the Delhi Lawn Tennis Association (DLTA).

“In collaboration with the AITA Trust, the Delhi Lawn Tennis Association and with support from the government, we propose to set up the High-Performance Tennis Academy in Delhi which…

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here