The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has granted permission to four state associations to host their intra-state T20 leagues immediately after the conclusion of the Indian Premier League on May 30.

The state associations of Tamil Nadu, Karnataka, Mumbai and Saurashtra had sought permission to host their regional T20 leagues in early June before the monsoon sets in. Since it was against the BCCI’s rule of not allowing any T20 league to start for a fortnight before and after the IPL, the board’s apex council last week discussed the issue.


IPL hopeful of no more Australian pullouts despite travel ban

BCCI interim chief executive Hemang Amin, in a letter to all four state associations, confirmed that the apex council has made an exception this year considering the shorter windows available due to the pandemic.

“Owing to the current Covid-19 pandemic situation,…

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here