Despite the delay in its appointment, the newly-formed working group for domestic cricket by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is hoping to address the priorities of various stakeholders in domestic cricket.

The BCCI annual general meeting on December 1 last year had authorised the office-bearers to form a working group for planning the compensation package for cricketers and officials for a curtailed 2020-21 season due to COVID-19 outbreak.

The working group, appointed earlier this week, includes Rohan Jaitley (north zone), Yudhvir Singh (central), Jaydev Shah (west), Devajit Saikia (north-east), Avishek Dalmiya (east), Santhosh Menon and Mohammed Azharuddin (south).

Interestingly, the BCCI letter to its affiliates on July 10 informing of the formation of the group has no mention of the compensation package.

“It has been verbally discussed and I am sure we will be…

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here