Skipper Kieron Pollard produced a magical spell while Lendl Simmons and Darren Bravo engaged themselves in a six-hitting spree as they took Trinbago Knight Riders to a deserving Caribbean Premier League title with an effortless eight-wicket victory over St. Lucia Zouks in the 2020 final on Thursday.

Chasing a target of 155, Trinbago sealed the deal in Tarouba with 11 balls to spare as Simmons (84 off 49 balls) and Bravo (58 off 47 balls) added an unbeaten 138-run stand for the third-wicket. The Knight Riders went on to become the first team in the history of CPL to win all the matches in a single edition.

Victory in the summit clash was achieved by TKR without one of its premier players — Sunil Narine — who was dropped from the XI due to an injury. Zimbabwe all-rounder had Sikandar Raza replaced him. Meanwhile, Narine’s teammate Dwayne Bravo didn’t bowl a single over in the game…

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here