Steve Smith was named the ICC Men’s Test Cricketer of the Decade, while India captain Virat Kohli received the Sir Garfield Sobers Award for ICC Male Cricketer of the Decade and the men’s ODI Cricketer of the Decade award. Ellyse Perry won the Rachael Heyhoe Flint Award for ICC Female Cricketer of the Decade, while also claiming both the ODI and T20I Cricketer of the Decade honours.

From ICC Awards of the Decade and India’s Test win at the MCG to MS Dhoni’s international retirement and the postponement of men’s T20 World Cup, Sportstar takes a look at the key cricketing events in 2020.

Retirements of 2020: From Dhoni, Raina, Pathan to Khabib, Casillas and Sharapova


February 9

Bangladesh won the ICC Under-19 World Cup, beating India in the final in Potchefstroom, South Africa. It was Bangladesh’s maiden World Cup win at any level and sent its fans into raptures.

March 8

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here