Former captain Pargat Singh, Mir Ranjan Negi and Gurbux Singh have been included in the ‘Masters Committees’ constituted by Hockey India’s state member units to promote and develop masters hockey in the country, the national federation said on Tuesday.

The initiative will provide opportunities for all age groups (both male and female) to continue their passion for hockey and remain active in the sport irrespective of any age barrier, the HI said in a release.

In March, HI had joined 38 other national associations from around the world as a member of the World Masters Hockey (WMH), which is the sole masters entity recognised by the International Hockey Federation (FIH) and is responsible for organising international masters hockey globally.

READ: Gyanendro Ningomban elected as Hockey India president

To further carry out responsibilities at the state Level, HI urged all the state…

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here