The five-match Test series between India and England beginning on August 4 will start the second cycle of the World Test Championship (WTC).

India and England will be locking horns in the first Test from August 4 while Australia will play England in five Tests later this year in Ashes.

According to a report in ESPNcricinfo, these tours will be the only two series having five Test matches in the second WTC cycle. As per the report, Australia will tour India in 2021 for four Tests.

WTC final win caps off New Zealand’s endearing re-emergence

The ICC has not yet decided on the schedule and the venue for the summit clash.Teams will play three home and as many away series and the tours which were postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic in the opening WTC cycle will not be carried forward.

India will play 19 Tests while Australia and South Africa will lock horns in 15 matches. England…

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here