The 13th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is set to be played from September 19 to November 10 in the United Arab Emirates (UAE). Ahead of IPL 2020, we take a look at the Orange Cap winners: a title awarded to the highest run-scorer in each IPL season.

2008 – Shaun Marsh (Kings XI Punjab):

Matches: 11, Runs: 616, Avg: 68.44, Strike Rate: 139.68 100s: 1, 50s: 5

Shaun Marsh’s consistency with the bat helped Kings XI Punjab reach the semifinal of the inaugural IPL in 2008.   –  PTI


2009 – Matthew Hayden (Chennai Super Kings):

Matches: 12, Runs: 572, Avg: 52, Strike Rate: 144.81, 100s: -, 50s: 5

Matthew Hayden was ruthless at the top of the order for CSK.   –  REUTERS


2010 – Sachin Tendulkar (Mumbai Indians):

Matches: 15, Runs: 618, Avg: 47.53, Strike Rate: 132.61, 100s: -, 50s:  5

Sachin Tendulkar guided Mumbai Indians to the final of the 2010 editions with his…

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here