The 13th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is set to be played from September 19 to November 10 in the United Arab Emirates (UAE). Ahead of IPL 2020, we take a look at the winners of the Purple Cap, which is awarded to the leading wicket-taker in an IPL season.

2008 – Sohail  Tanvir (Rajasthan Royals):

Matches: 11, Wickets: 22, Economy: 6.46, Best: 6-14

Sohail Tanvir’s unusual action and pace terrorised batsmen in the inaugural edition of the IPL.   –  R.V. MOORTHY

2009 – R.P. Singh (Deccan Chargers):

Matches: 16, Wickets: 23, Economy: 6.98, Best: 4-22

R. P. Singh’s bowling performances were for Deccan Chargers’ title triumph in IPL 2009.   –  AP

2010 – Pragyan Ojha (Deccan Chargers):

Matches: 16, Wickets: 21, Economy: 7.29, Best: 3-26

Left-arm spinner Pragyan Ojha finished IPL 2010 with 21 wickets for Deccan Chargers.   –  K.R. DEEPAK

2011 – Lasith Malinga…

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here