In 12 seasons of the Indian Premier League (IPL), we have seen plenty of thrilling encounters that have gone right down to the wire. And among them, nine last-ball thrillers have resulted in a tie, only for a winner to be decided via a Super Over.

Rajasthan Royals and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) have been involved in the most number of ties (three each), while the best record is held by Mumbai Indians (two wins in two). Two-time IPL champion KKR, meanwhile, has the worst record (three loses in three).

Here’s how these contests unfolded.

1. Rajasthan Royals bt Kolkata Knight Riders – April 23, 2009, Cape Town

The first-ever tie in the IPL took place in South Africa when KKR lost two wickets off the last two balls with the scores level. With 16 to win in the Super Over, Royals’ Yusuf Pathan got the job done in four balls with a sequence of 6, 2, 6, 4.

Rajasthan Royals’ Yusuf…

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here