The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 is approaching its business end with the race for playoffs heating up. Mumbai Indians lost to Rajasthan Royals but it has not hampered Mumbai’s chances of making the playoffs. Rohit Sharma and Co. need to win just one of their remaining three matches to qualify for the next stage. Meanwhile, Chennai Super Kings became the first team to be eliminated from the playoff race on Sunday. Here, we take a look at the teams that qualified for the last four stage in each edition of the IPL.

Who qualified for the playoffs in IPL 2008?

SF: Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Daredevils (RR won by 105 runs),  Chennai Super Kings vs Kings XI Punjab (CSK won by 9 wickets)

Final: Rajasthan beat Chennai Super Kings by 3 wickets

Captains: Shane Warne (RR), MS Dhoni (CSK), Virender Sehwag (DD), Yuvraj Singh (KXIP)

Warne led an inexperienced Royals to the inaugural IPL title in…

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here