The Indian Premier League (IPL) abounds with acts of individual brilliance by superstars from across the world. The batsmen in particular light up the stadiums with their super sixes, fabulous fours and herculean hundreds.

Fifty-seven centuries have been scored in 12 seasons of the IPL so far. Chris Gayle leads the pack with six, while Virat Kohli has five to his name. David Warner and Shane Watson have four each. However, only a few of them have reached this milestone in double-quick time.

Let’s take a look at the top-five quickest hundreds in IPL history.

1. Chris Gayle (30 balls, Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Pune Warriors India, April 23, 2013)

Multiple records tumbled when RCB hosted PWI in the 2013 IPL, and Chris Gayle’s century off just 30 balls took centre stage. His hundred is the fastest ever in professional cricket and he ended the game with 175 off 66 balls. The West…

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here