The 2018-19 Indian Super League champion Bengaluru FC will kickstart its 2020-21 ISL campaign against two-time runner-up FC Goa on November 22, Sunday at the Fatorda Stadium.

The ISL 2020-21 season will feature 11 teams and will witness 115 games. The entire competition will be held across three stadiums in Goa owing to the coronavirus pandemic.

ISL 2020-21: All you need to know – venues, teams, stats, fixtures

Bengaluru FC has roped in the services of Brazilian Cleiton Silva, Norwegian Kristian Opseth and Spain defender Fran Gonzalez following the big departures of defender Alberto Serran and Raphael Augusto.

ISL 2020-21: All of Bengaluru FC’s foreign players

The Sunil Chhetri-led side has also added young talents in the form of defenders Joe Zoherliana from Aizawl FC, Ajith Kumar from Chennai City FC and Wungngayam Muirang from Gokulam Kerala FC.

Here’s the…

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here