Justin Thomas is your Player of the Year. Well, one of them anyway. On Tuesday, Thomas was named the PGA Player of the Year ahead of Jon Rahm. It’s the second time Thomas has won this award, which is not voted on but rather tallied up using a system that includes points for wins, money list position and scoring average.

Dustin Johnson, who matched Thomas with three PGA Tour wins last season, finished fifth.

  1. Justin Thomas — 66 points¬†
  2. Jon Rahm — 56
  3. Collin Morikawa — 54¬†
  4. Webb Simpson — 52
  5. Dustin Johnson — 42

Johnson finished a surprising fifth here after going T2 at the PGA Championship and winning two of the last three events of the season. Part of the problem is that the PGA of…

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here