Mohammad Azharuddin, Rohan Jaitley, Avishek Dalmiya and Jaydev Shah will be part of the working group, which has been formed by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) to look into domestic cricket.

The other members of the panel are Yudhvir Singh (central zone), Devajit Saikia (Northeast zone), Santosh Menon (south zone). They will work along with the BCCI president Sourav Ganguly, vice-president Rajiv Shukla, secretary Jay Shah and treasurer Arun Dhumal.

READ: BCCI to form committee to manage compensation for domestic players

On June 20, the BCCI apex council had decided that a 10-member committee will be formed to look into the compensation package for the domestic season and the other aspects of domestic cricket. In a letter to state units on Saturday, secretary Jay Shah wrote: “I look forward to your continued support as the BCCI moves towards resumption of domestic…

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here