Cricket is finally returning to India with the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 domestic competition. The Ranji Trophy final in March 2020 was the last game before COVID-19 paused the action.

The tournament starts January 10 with star players such as Suresh Raina, Ishan Kishan, Krunal Pandya, Suryakumar Yadav who will represent their respective State teams. India international S. Sreesanth is set to return to the cricket field after seven-and-a-half years.

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: The switch that made the difference for Shrijith

Defending champion Karnataka won the previous two editions in 2018/19 and 2019/20. It is the joint-most successful team alongside Baroda and Gujarat with two titles.

Karnataka players celebrate the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 title in 2019-20.   –  VIJAY SONEJI


Here are all the details you need to know.

When will the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021 take…

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here