India and Pakistan have been placed in the same group for the T20 World Cup, to be played in the United Arab Emirates and Oman between October 17 and November 14.

According to the groupings revealed by the International Cricket Council on Friday, India and Pakistan will be joined by Afghanistan and New Zealand in Group two. England, Australia, South Africa and the West Indies are placed in Group one.

The ICC acting CEO, Geoff Allardice, unveiled the draws in Muscat hours after the BCCI top brass – Sourav Ganguly and Jay Shah – reached the city. The Indian cricket board has the hosting rights of the tournament. But the 16-team event had to be shifted to the UAE because of the coronavirus pandemic.


IPL will wear out UAE pitches ahead of T20 World Cup, fears SA coach Mark Boucher

While the final schedule is expected to be released in the coming weeks, Allardice confirmed that…

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here